Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ramadan decs

After a busy morning catching up with things and being my cleaner's assistant whilst he precariously balanced on a ledge to clean the kitchen window, G picked me up and we headed to Festival City. I've been wanting to do a shop with her for ages, and now that she has a shorter day, it's easier.

Somehow, there didn't seem to be too many things on offer to distract us, and I was absolutely disgusted horrified that the sparkling water I normally buy has gone up in price by 80%. I really should have queried it or made my concerns known to a supervisor or someone.

The afternoon/evening passed. It is Pentecost and we tried to find a suitable film to watch. After listening to a Charles Surgeon sermon on the subject, we ended up watching a movie about Queen Esther. And Volvo said they can repair the alternator provided they can find a regulator! Hope it doesn't take too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.