Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Lambs and buttercups

Tough decision today, go to the 1940s weekend again or escape to the delights and calm of the Yorkshire Dales.  The Dales won and a very lovely walk, lunch and drinkipoos around, and in, the oh so pretty, cobbled village of Dent..
Lovely to see the meadows in all there buttercuppery, and that the lambing season isn't over yet.
Tricky challenges with Chino and the fields full of chickens, sheep and cows, but I am pleased to report no dramas. 

In other news though, today I woke up with a very bad  back, I blame the bag of compost but who knows.  Vertical and horizontal are ok....it's all the bendy bits in between that are a huge discomfort.  Ralgex, Ibuprofen and warm baths on the agenda.  

And speaking of warm baths......during which I was watching Chelsea flower show on my kindle ... my kindle only did a Tom Daly into the bath!!!!!! It amazingly still works......for now! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.