Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Yorkshire cow parsley

It was the annual colour print competition at Camera Club yesterday evening, which was quite atmospheric as there was a power cut so the photos were presented by iPhone torchlight......(whatever did we ever do without them!)  I was absolutely flabbergasted that out of 71 entries I came  away with a first and second...... well knock me over with a feather and call me Susan!!! 
A celebratory gin back in doors and a catch up with Chelsea Flower Show. 
Oh that 'Welcome to Yorkshire Garden' hey - cow parsley, cowpats and sheep wool and all! 
It seems that lupins are back in fashion, they're all over the gardens there.... and I even heard the word lupintastic used!  I'll pop that one in my vocabulary. 
Book club this evening to review The Guernsey Literacy and Potato Peel Pie Society.... which I absolutely adored.
Behind with comments and replies as per usual!!!!!! Please forgive me! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.