Flickering

This morning started cloudy and wet, so what a surprise to see a Northern Flicker searching for some yummy snacks off my back deck!  He must  have been finding plenty as he stayed around for quite some time. I find them so handsome with their spotted chests!

I was having a conversation today about how scary it must be to attend or teach in an American high school currently.  So incredibly sad.  It reminded me of a blip friend who is also a Facebook friend, who is pro-assault rifles and how I had not seen anything posted from him recently.  I quickly realized that he has unadded me on fb and unfollowed me on blipfoto.  Although, I could never understand his feelings on the right to own such weapons, I respected his photography so much.  Such a shame in so many ways...

One more day to my holiday weekend and it looks like sunshine for tomorrow!  I hope you are all well rested and had a great weekend!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.