SO EXCITING.

After two years of no cygnets, these lovely parents that originally had the magnificent seven, started hatching their eggs early this morning. I spent about an hour watching and managed to see three, but there were seven eggs, so will go tomorrow and see how many. I walked to the care home late morning to see if I could see any more babies, unfortunately I only saw bread once again and it was attracting ducks, which you can see in my extras, also magpies and gulls. People are so stupid. I have phoned the canal people, who have said the will look into it!!!!!!
In my extras you can see the lovely sky, although we were meant to have rain, also another little Yellow Hammer.
I think I was the first person to see these precious babies.
Hope you like the mum and babies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.