Dexter: Are You Mocking Me?

It was a day for catching up on tasks around the house, and one of the things on my list was to clean above, around, and under the refrigerator. It's a thing that's worth doing a couple of times a year, especially if you have pets, as fur and dust can get under the coils and shorten the life of your fridge.

In my cleaning, I came across a container beside the fridge that had a few things in it that we hadn't seen in a while; maybe even forgot we had. One of those items was a tabbycat cutting board that looked suspiciously like a tabbycat we know.

We thought Dexter might enjoy hanging out with his doppelganger, but alas, I am sorry to say he did not. He did not like it; no, not one bit. In fact, in this final photo from my picture set, Dexter looked quite annoyed about the whole situation. "Are you mocking me? You're mocking me!"

What, who, me?  ;-)

The song: Carly Simon and James Taylor, with Mockingbird. Sing along:  Mock . . . yeah! . . . ing . . . yeah! bird . . . yeah! Hey, everybody, have you heard. . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.