VIEW UPON HERSTELLE

from the other side of the river Weser.
For me it is easy to detect the three towers, but I better tell what they are.
The one at the right side is the tower of the Burg, which was restored splendidly last years. The one of the church is easy, it is the biggest one.
And then there, just left from the churchtower, a much tinier one and that belongs to the Abbey. This is my mono entry with the theme: trio.
Huge thanks to MerrilHope for hosting the challenge this month.

Again a marvellous and sunny day. In the morning I did some tiny jobs, and after lunch and a nap we walked along the Weser to Wuergassen.
The normally quiet path was full of cyclists, enjoying the beautiful views and the lovely weather.
It was just a bit too hot to walk that far and back, but we managed well.

I have given my first silly hearts to carolinav, steveng, deanna_pearce, freespiral, and loveeveryminute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.