A bouquet from Bella

Bella came to visit me in my sickbay today. She arrived with a box of chocolates and this magnificent bouquet.

Bella stayed long enough for afternoon tea (scones were supplied) and two games of Settlers of Catan. The first game took the usual amount of time with a sudden surprise win by Bella. We only had about 40 minutes to play the second game, and I won it in half that time. I was quite surprised at my performance because I don't feel quite 'with it' today. Has the radiation finally caught up with me, I wonder?

Oh, and in other news, I nearly ran over and killed a squirrel on the cycle path this morning. I think (hope) it escaped with just a wee knock to its front feet.

Exercise today: walking (15,000 steps), bike ride along the Raeburn path with diversion to exchange the gilet that we bought on Friday for another the next size up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.