Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Old Friends

It was a treat to stay with this lovely family last night. (See also the Extra)

I’ve known SuMay for 30 years and although I don’t see her anything like often enough, she’ll always be a very special presence in my life. I love her to bits!

The last time that she, her wife Susha, and their daughter Cassia appeared in my Blip journal, Cassia’s brother, Huxley, was a few weeks away from being born www.blipfoto.com/entry/2148015561588606511

He’s now 2 years old and Cassia is 4. Where does the time go?!

It’s always good to catch up with SuMay and we stayed up rather late last night, talking about the usual stuff... life, the universe and everything. After a bit of sleep, we all went out for a hearty brunch this morning to refuel ourselves! Perfect.

I’m now back in Liverpool and back to work tomorrow after a wonderful weekend full of wonderful people. Thanks, everyone!

(And thanks, Blip chums, for all your recent comments, stars and hearts. I haven’t had much opportunity to catch up with your journals while I’ve been away but I hope to rectify that now!)


Today’s song is for SuMay. Simon and Garfunkel - natch! https://youtube.com/watch?v=BPTOY8FrvNw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.