A Surprise Visitor!

OR

The perils of having your patio doors wide open on a hot day!


Sitting in the lounge, I heard a thud behind me (as the bird flew into the window), then the next thing I knew this young Starling landed on my head! Did you hear me scream?! I think the whole street did!! The fledgling then promptly hid behind the settee before deciding Toff’s basket made a good perch. Luckily, with a bit of gentle shepherding, it then hopped back out through the patio doors, before disappearing into the undergrowth.

A stunning day, not a cloud in the sky, and 22 degrees. Apart from being attacked by birds, most of my day was spent out in the garden with a good book...

(Backblip. Still struggling with poor internet connection. Will have to catch up with you all tomorrow.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.