Bus Challenge No 142!

Central photo - Clifton Down, Bristol
Other photos taken from the bus as I travelled (slowly!) through Bristol

A medical appointment took me into Bristol this afternoon, or should I say two buses took me into Bristol, up onto The Downs. Not really my idea of how to spend a beautiful warm, sunny May day (22 degrees), (especially when you see the length of time spent travelling/waiting for a 15 mins appointment!), but needs must. When I left the hospital, the skies had clouded over and it wasn’t long before it started to rain. The Bristol rush hour traffic was a nightmare (as always!), but on the plus side, by the time my first bus had fought its way into the city centre, and then my second bus fought its way back out, it had stopped raining and it stayed dry just long enough for me to walk home, before the rain returned along with thunder and lightning!

Total bus journey time = 2 hours 20 mins
Waiting time between buses = 9 mins
Walking home from the bus stop (the rush hour traffic meant I missed the bus that would have taken me to my stop) = 12 mins
Waiting for Consultant who was running late = 45 mins
Total journey and waiting time = 3 hours 26 mins, and all for a 15 mins appointment!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.