For Harry and Meghan

I do not trust the television's response to my camera, so I did not shoot any wedding moments ... but I did watch the whole event, all five hours of it.  If you are not fond of royalty, that's okay with me, but hopefully I will not be expected to apologize for being one ... because I will not.  I have remarked somewhere online that they have a function in much the same way non-royalty also have a function, and as long as everyone does what should be done and fulfills their function, that's okay.  As for abuse, both sides abuse -- the wealthy because they don't want to 'share', and the have-nots as well when they cheat in their own way, so no pot-and-kettle name-calling is needed here.

Instead of wedding moments, I decided to shoot these two -- the very first strawberries from our backyard this year.  I positioned them so that they form a heart together.

There were moments during the broadcast when I cried.  Her mother was there all by herself to give moral support.  The bride wasn't alone.  When AW and I got married, I was totally alone.  The alternative, though, would have been horrendous.  It was bad enough that one step-parent came, in fact the one who abused me the most.  The one woman I would have loved to have come has been absent from the start.  Now, 30 years later, I have AW ... and that's it.  People say my marriage has been a success.  What many don't know is that it's not allowed to be anything else than a success.  Not that I would have wanted it to be a failure, but it is just that the bridge I burned was well and truly burned.  I don't need compliments for anything, actually.  I just need one little thing that would mean a lot.

Wishing HRH Harry and his darling Duchess a lifetime of laughter, trust, contentment, and the passion and drive to realize their dreams.  I wish them a life together till the end.  Hugs to them both from the Ellaphant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.