An afternoon by the Cam

The weather has continued to be wonderful for our Hen Party weekend near Cambridge.  The Boathouse pub was the perfect place for us to  relax with jugs of Pimms  after our life drawing class late morning.  I thought that it might be wiser to use a shot of the river for my blip today but I have added an extra which I trust is discreet enough...
This evening we went to Jamie Oliver's restaurant and afterwards the bride to be and young hens went to a nightclub.  We more mature hens (mother of the bride, grandmother of the bride, mother of the groom and myself) went back the hotel for nightcaps. 

In other news: there was a royal wedding today, Harry and Meghan: we managed to catch glimpses during the day, on our phones, but I've recorded it all to catch up on during the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.