FlowerFriday19 The bee's knees

Today was pretty much our usual routine, other than that Violet had a sleepover with us last night.  As she slept until nearly 8 o'clock this morning, this meant we  could stay in our pyjamas a little longer, rather than me having to be up early and ready to receive her.
The rain had pretty much stopped today, although there were some odd spits and spots.  Although I've had enough of it, the garden clearly relished the watering: suddenly everything seems to be blooming and the bees were having a wonderful time.  I photographed a number of flowers, each being visited by very busy and fast moving bees, but have cut down my entries to two:  main pic is my Honeybells (or nectaroscordum siculum) and the extra a  blue flag iris.  The Honeybells only open when there is sunshine, so you can see we had some of that today.  The flag iris refused to flower last year so I was glad to see so many in bloom this year.
My second extra is, of course, Violet, taking her usual nap after her Tumble Tots session.

Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting: she has had a horrid time recently.  Wishing Himself continued good progress and recovery.

My 'Mystery Abstract' yesterday was none other than  Peggy Sue .  As she can be described at best as 'well built', she may be delighted that my tweaking has slimmed and elongated her considerably!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.