Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Coming down

Sorry to everyone I haven't replied to yet re Tuesday's blip, I will get round to it this weekend, I promise, but I have been so overwhelmed by the number of comments stars and hearts that are still coming in that I'm feeling a little dizzy. You are a really lovely community of people (and, no, that remark isn't just cupboard love!!). Thank you, thank you, thank you..

So this shot that I took yesterday is a form of coming down and getting back to normal, whatever that is. It was taken high up in a beech wood on the edge of the South Downs and I simply liked the quality and texture of the tree's skin. This would be a nice tree to hug, even if it did leave green and yellow powder all over your coat..

Enjoy the fireworks this weekend, wherever you are xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.