Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cometh the hour, cometh the unicorn?

Sorry about the silly title, but honestly, if you're ever going to spot a unicorn in your life it would be stuck in the middle of a scene like this, wouldn't it?

And yes, I know it's mid week and I should be strictly concentrating on work, but I put up a bum blip on Sunday, which annoyed me, then removed it (apologies to those who commented) and I knew today was going to start gloriously because the BBC weather site told me so, so I just couldn't resist the temptation to go out well before work and flip back down to the New Forest, my autumn blipscape of choice! (Phew, that was a long sentence!).

Anyway, this was my reward. The grass is white not from over-exposure but thick dew which then refracted where the light hit it causing the pinky yellowy glow, and the mist was still wisping around as the sun came over the trees, which turned it into a photographer's paradise. This, btw, is the oak I was trying to photograph when I got the pony shots instead on Saturday, so I'm glad it's made it into my journal after all.

Happy Tues - talk to you all later.. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.