The Many Adventures of Minny Blipper

And he saw ... to his absolute horror   ... that Chez Albert appeared to be engulfed with flames, and what was infinitely worse was Marie standing on the balcony screaming with fear.    Mon Dieu said Minny, what are we going to do (thinking that Mon Dieu sounded a lot better than My God). 

I don't care, screamed Marie - just get me out of here!!

Of course my Enduring Love - I'll save you.  He shinned up the lamp post (he was getting very good at that) and stretched out his hand.  It's no good My Love, I can't reach.  Hang on, I'll try something else. 

What are you talking about... hang on?.  What else am I going to do.  Heeeeelp.  Heeeeelp, screamed Marie.

Back on the pavement, and after doing at least seven 360 degree spins, Minny finally heard and saw .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.