Happy chocolate session: mini cheesecake

My part-time seasonal job has finished, so I can reclaim my weekends. I've decided to introduce a little routine to my days and Sats. is for pottering in the kitchen.

When my pumpkin patties were safely in the dehydrator, I turned my attention to a cheesecake recipe I'd had on the counter for a week. When I had filled up the tray of bite-sized ones, I had some left over, so I made a slightly bigger one - which is what you see here.

The crust is simply walnuts and dates. The filling is an unctious cream of cashews, maple syrup, coconut oil and cacao powder. Instead of a chocolate frosting, I opted to use something fresh from the fruit bowl: pomegranites and sharron fruit.

This presses all the happy lights in your brain on. Then I went for a walk in the early afternoon sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.