More Boat Talk

Back in harness and the delivery of a larch. Indeed. No1. The Larch. Actually the man didn’t arriving bearing the larch (and something else) till 2pm so until then I had to weed and potter. Having taken delivery of the larch, I had to plant it. And plant it unco right I did. 
And no sooner done, than PT called up. I want a beer he whined. (He’s been away two and a half weeks and is only back till Wednesday). Well, sez I, I may just be your man (see extra). Without ado of a further nature, I jumped on MrB and along to Herringbone we merrily scooted. But no draught beer. Exceedingly expensive tins!
Got a boat yet he asked? No says I, but I’m rather taken by this here (showing iPhone webpage). When are you down in the Southampton area picking up DrD’s boat, I ask. Wednesday..
This boat is in Deacons, I say. Blimey, that’s where DrD’s boat is! This is all a bit of a coincidence. Within minutes I was on the phone chatting up the seller. PT will be there on Thursday lifting the boards. Clearly it’s meant. As long as he reduces the price of course...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.