Around the garden

With the humidity at 73% and temperature at 81ºF/27ºC it is already like a sauna and just for a quick walk 'round the garden, you have to spray down with bug spray if you don't want to get eaten alive!  Oh I just love this time of year!  We've had over 8" of rain so far this month.  

One of the deep red lily buds opened this morning so I had to get a shot of that.  A variegated fritillary butterfly and best of all, Kent found some wild purple passion flowers at work.

I've done bed linens this morning and have plenty of chores to get on with this afternoon.  I have taken headache medicine already and hope I don't have to resort to taking the big guns later.

Hoping I will get a break and feel like going through some blips to see what everyone has been up to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.