Life Savors

By osuzanna

Wet Mama

We arrived home about 1:30 a.m, as our flight was delayed by an hour and we lost 3 hours on our travel west to east.  We are very tired today. 

My bluebird babies have fledged.  I was so afraid I would miss this again this year, and it appears I have.  I hope to get a glimpse of them because Mama and Papa are still around and are busy getting food in the backyard so they must be nearby. 

It rained here at home every day that we were gone.  The grass is very high and everything has grown like crazy.  I had hoped to get out this morning with my camera for a while but it is raining again so a backyard shot from the door of the screened porch is it for today.

We still can't wrap our brains around the fact that our son's team is going to the Stanley Cup Finals. We have to keep pinching ourselves and are beyond excited.  

Thank you all for your wonderful comments, stars, and hearts on my 1500th anniversary.  I hope to get around and thank each of you individually.  You blippers are such special people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.