Photography Woes

You may remember that I recently sent my 90 mm macro lens off for repair when the electronic communication between the camera and lens stopped working.  Shortly after I got it back, I sent my A7Riii, still under warranty in for repair of the 2nd card slot which was not reading.  Today the camera was returned to me and as I was holding it to attach the 90 mm lens, I dropped the lens...   OH NO!   The ring that attaches the lens to the camera ( that contains the electronic connections) came off in a very messy way.  I feel pretty certain it can't be repaired.  Fortunately, I have my camera equipment insured and will call the insurance tomorrow to start the process of submitting a claim. 

Now I find that all my customized camera settings have been removed so I will have to set them again.  In fact, when I uploaded this image, It said it was taken on January 1, 2017, and I already had a picture for that day.  Fortunately, I was able to override that. 

I still have my APS-C 30 mm macro lens which I used for this shot.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.