Painting

Good nights sleep last night and of course a far better day today.  Although a bit of yesterday's shopping theme of spilt milk was present at breakfast.  The youngest knocked his cereal over, then the eldest got hold of the milk, and, had I firmly put the lid on, wouldn't have accidently poured it over the floor.  

Boys were at the childminder this morning.  My normal very strict rule of always working when they are at the childminder was thrown out and I spent a few hours tidying. I have no idea why it's important to make sure the filing is done before I go on holiday, but somehow it is.  

The eldest wanted to paint this afternoon, there was no way I was going to sit inside with them on such a beautiful day - so took the table and painting outside . They thought it was great.  I thought it was great - no mess in the house! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.