Yoga for Flamingos (Blipmeet at Slimbridge)

I'm not sure if I really would want to be able to scratch my ear with my foot, but it would be nice to be flexible enough to have the option...

A lovely day at Slimbridge, and a blipmeet with Hildasrose and Rob, SueJay50 and Terrifo (and a brief encounter with Lozarithm) which extended to most of the day, several coffees and a picnic. The bright sunshine did cause me some problems with blown highlights, but in truth it was the company rather than the venue that made for a grand day out.

It was my first time back to Slimbridge since we ceased our membership, and it was sad to note that once again the active and beautiful kingfisher was almost impossible to photograph because of the grubby, fly-specked and locked down windows in the hide. But hey ho, lots more to see.

The American River Otters were a spontaneous capture as I leant over the fence they were hiding behind, and I got a bit of a 'hey you, we're busy!' from them. Rob was kind enough to take the group photo of our little gathering. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.