Uncle John Castin

A cool and cloudy morning, with sunny spells.  It warmed up in the afternoon, and the sun came out.  A lovely calm and sunny evening.

I was meant to be in the museum office today, but two cruise ships in Lerwick, and was needed to help out on the desk.  I got in the office in the afternoon.  I've spent the whole evening on the garden.  I've been getting bedding plants in, and also strawberries potted up.  Walkies with Sammy, before heading off to work in the pub. 

I headed to the peat hill for lunch, and plans were to fly about with the drone.  Unknown to me, uncle John was busy casting his peats, so I headed over to get a few tips and suggestions for my peat bank.  In his hay day, uncle John (Halcrow) could cast many banks for various folk.  Taking things easier now.  Taken in the Nort peat hill, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.