Scalloway School Voar Redd Up

The sun had been shining all day long, and evening too.  Hardly a cloud in the sky, a gentle breeze and warm.

I took today off, and I was up early and headed to the Scalloway school.  I was invited to help with their Voar Redd Up.  Spent most of the day beach cleaning.  Straight out after tea, a walk with friends Julie and Tracey, and then into the garden for a few hours.  I've potted up hanging baskets, and set tatties.  Julie and Tracey popped along for a cuppa in the garden.  Off to work in the pub later. 

I've had a great day helping the Scalloway school with their Voar Redd Up.  I gathered 15 bags, taking my total to 49 this year.  In total we gathered 218 bags and a huge pile of rubbish on top of that.  A couple of guys from the Big Blue beach clean came up from London to help, and we were also filmed and interviewed by BBC Spring Watch.  We'll be on telly next Tuesday at 7pm, BBC 2.  Sunburn tonight, ouch!   About 80 bairns, and maybe 20 adults.  Taken at the Burwick beach. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.