First flower

Ooh, the first flower has opened on one of the chilli plants we bought on holiday in Devon.  Just need at least one more to open now, so we can get pollinating!

Another day of sitting around and waiting on jury service today - only to be dismissed from the trial this afternoon.  They asked us to come back on Thursday, so I did briefly consider going to work tomorrow, but then decided instead to phone my boss and ask to take the day as leave. 

The trains were all delayed when I got back to the station, so I jumped on one to Greenwich; had a little wander around there, then caught the DLR to Lewisham for a look round the shops.  This jury service thing's a bit different to what I was expecting.  

My friend Katherine called me as I was getting the train home from Lewisham - had a lovely long catch-up with her - then broke out my camera to take a couple of shots of this beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.