Day off

I had a surprisingly useful day today.  After a bit of a slow start, and a big breakfast, I finally put our electric blanket away in the spare room cupboard, along with another blanket and our suitcases, which had been cluttering up the room.  Put some washing on, too, and then settled down to sort out my boxfile, and the huge pile of paperwork that's been living under my side table in the living room forever.  I can't believe how long it took me - or the amount of stuff I put in the recycling.  Very satisfying.

All that took me into early afternoon, at which point I watched Countdown and then played Far Cry on the PS4.  It's not all work, work, work!

Took a few photos of some fleeting sunshine among the flowers out the window just before Tim got home - then got on and made our dinner, before spending the rest of the evening uploading photos to Flickr (and on here of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.