Domiplan

Much better day on jury service - I actually got called for a case!  I found it really interesting, too.

Called my Mum on the way home and had a long chat with her.  Got in and decided to get the Quorn bacon out of the freezer ready for tea, only to find that it wasn't in the freezer.  I couldn't find it anywhere, until I thought about the fact that I wrapped it in cling film after I had some yesterday - hey presto, I found it in the cupboard with the cling film.  D'oh!  So when Tim got home, I dashed down to Sainsbury's and bought some more, along with a couple of other bits.

Cooked dinner when I got back, then cast around for some photo inspiration.  I was a little reluctant to take yet another photo of the flowers in the window box, but then decided it'd be a different enough shot if I used one of my vintage lenses - cue the Meyer-Optik Domiplan 50mm (my sub-£10 eBay bargain).  I fixed my Raynox macro attachment on with a couple of rubber bands, too.  All a bit Heath Robinson, but worth it for the (admittedly slightly filthy) bokeh this thing captures.

We took in a Tesco delivery later, and that was the evening over.  It went too fast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.