Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Oh no!

When I finally started planting the sycamores (after a morning where everything I did took twice as much time as usual) my trusty assistant Poppydog came too. As usual, the plastic flowerpot was evil and must be destroyed when empty, so I heard chewing noises off and thought nothing of it. But then the timbre sounded a bit different and - oh NO!!! The very best of a poor bunch of saplings had been CRUNCHED, decapitated, sadly truncated :-((( My yelp scared the hell out of Pd who retired to a safe distance. I think the tree will live; Pd thinks maybe I'm safe to be around now, finally.

Other news: more mud in the little garden area was filtered (only corrugated iron today); just three of us at the Hope GC tonight (a very cold evening - where's the balmy summer gone?).

And breaking news: the clutch on our big car burnt out, somewhere near Perth. LH had a slightly exciting time on the motorway with the clutch not engaging and freewheeling along at 50mph. He has managed to get to tonight's destination in Stirling but the car is currently resting in an adjacent lorrypark and he is mightily looking forward to being relayed home tomorrow. Literally, as it'll be a three leg journey. I think it might be a rather long day for him tomorrow :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.