Water Lily....

....at the Botanical Gardens of the Ozarks, where we went after dropping the girls off at school. We wanted to go before it got beastly hot, and it was perfect timing! So many flowers in bloom, lots of different water features, lots of shaded pathways, and a butterfly house--always one of my favorites. I thought it was funny as the lady at the reception desk asked where we were from, and was so excited when we said Wisconsin, as she and her husband go to Oshkosh every year for the big EAA fly in. Small world! I put a poppy and a damselfly on a lily pad in my extras, just because I liked them both. We strolled around for a good part of the morning, then stopped for some shopping and lunch before heading back to pick up the girls from school. I asked if they'd like some ice cream, as we'd passed an ice cream shop not far from school, and as they were yelling "YES" their mom was saying "no", but grandma pulled rank so we stopped for treats!  :)))
 Heading out to the swimming pool as soon as I get this posted. 
I've turned my comments off since I can't comment just now. Too busy playing with the girls! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.