A pretty jumble....

....of colors! 
Tom and I went out to breakfast this morning, then headed over to the park to see if the turtles were out sunning themselves.  We saw 4 of them sitting on various logs in the lagoon where I took a few pictures of them. Then we were quite entertained  as a lone goose came flying in overhead, loudly honking, proceeded to plop himself into the lagoon, & landed too close to a goose "pair"! The honking goose was quickly chased off by one of the "pair" geese! At one point, the "pair" goose was running on top of the water as it chased the intruding goose which was ALSO  running across the water to get up speed before it took off! I managed to get off 2 pictures, but unfortunately both were blurry. We meandered around for awhile, and I took some shots of the wildflowers that are all blooming now. I liked this one, with it's pretty jumble of colors, thinking I'd post this one, as the flowers won't last really long, but the turtles will still be here when we come back! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.