Ixxxy

By Ixxxy

Remembering Matthew

My dear friend, Matthew, died a year ago yesterday. The weather was very wet, I remember the day; and the funeral was cold, biting wind.
We set off on a walk to remember him today, from Park Gardens (previously blipped here) to the Cider with Rosie pub up the Slad Valley, the Woolpack. The furthest I've walked in the last year is probably about half a mile, so I had no idea whether I could manage the three miles. I had bf on back up duty, but despite starting off straight up Folly Lane (about a mile up hill), I didn't need his services.
We had a lovely meal there (ham, egg and chips that I was too hungry to stop and blip!) and a pint and a lift home.
The rest of the journey is here.
I think I managed to persuade Ian (camera around neck) and Sally (holding her hands in front of her) to have a look at Blipfoto ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.