Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Skylarks, skittering lambs and silage...

...not to mention tractors and bullocks...

I feel very privileged to live in the countryside - BobsBlips' theme for Wide Angle Wednesday today. It was so peaceful at the top of the hill this afternoon, the only noises the odd bleating lamb, the skylarks chasing each other and singing their hearts out, and the tractors hard at work baling for all they are worth while the good weather lasts!

On other topics - the BT engineer left before he was scheduled to arrive – job done! 10 minutes later the phone went dead and the hub flashed red again... Just as I was about to pop with frustration he rang and cheerily said, “ I forgot to tell you – I’ll be checking the line for the next hour or two, so your service will go down several times... “   We had a coffee at the farm and went down to Penistone for a few bits and bobs, and when we got back all was well, but there were three text messages on our landline to tell us the engineer was coming, and his contact number. How were we supposed to get those messages this morning with a dead line??? Aaaaarghhhh! Luckily it didn’t matter ;)

Strange synchronicity – I blipped my stone hedgehog yesterday, and last night we were just dropping off to sleep when the outside light snapped on. Roy got up to look – and not one but three hedgehogs were snuffling round the birdbath, which is on the ground not far from our window. I just about had time to grab my glasses so I could see them before it all went black again! Great to see though – do they hang around as a family group for a while?

And for Whensday – last one of this series! I loved my little dress with strawberries on – but I insisted on wearing it with my cowboy hat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.