1900

It is somewhat strange that this beautiful set of carved numerals is attached to a rather ugly building in Inverleith Park. We currently see it twice daily on the radiotherapy route to and from the hospital.

Because it is Wednesday I spent longer at the hospital today for a consultation with the senior radiographer (as well as the usual treatment). Like me, she is impressed that my skin is doing well despite the daily doses of radiation. She also thinks that I managed to stave off the fatigue for such a long time by exercising most days. (However, I did sleep for over 9 hours last night!)

The other early morning excitement was that Mr hazelh caught a fleeting glimpse of a kingfisher flying across the Water of Leith at Canonmills on our way home from my medical appointments.

This afternoon Bruce paid a visit to continue our planning for the event that we are hosting on 11th July (just 5 places remain to be booked). We also discussed the journal article that I have been working on recently, and a research bid.

Exercise today: walking (11,236 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.