coastaldave67

By coastaldave67

Puppy Love

Photo of my sisters new cocker spaniel puppy..Thanks everybody for your comments and warm words on yesterdays blip, its really nice to have picked the camera back up again. My Pancreas is now defunct and no longer does anything so i have to take pancreatin when i eat to break down my food, also now type 1 diabetic and have to inject twice a day, this is also down to my pancreas no longer producing insulin.
I still have not had my biopsies taken, the first attempt failed as i was resistant to the sedatives and multiple attempts with a 22G and 25FNA needles were unsuccessful due to me feeling pain and unable to tranverse the pancreas due to its severe calcified structure.
Second attempt failed as i became very ill due to fasting for the procedure and having a hypo. Spent about a week in hospital whilst they sorted out my diabeties..
3rd attempt takes place this coming tuesday under general anesthectic. Although my pancreas is like a piece of granite there is still the one soft tissue of unknown significance to deal with.
Well i think that will do for now, its all been very life changing so far and i am reliant on drugs to keep me alive, but i am and although its a struggle i do feel a bit better :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.