coastaldave67

By coastaldave67

Its a dogs life

Still not had my biopsies taken yet, Dont ask..went for a walk today, my first proper walk in ages, it was beautiful out and i really really enjoyed it. The only thing is im still getting used to this insulin lark and exercise seems to put me into a hypo, i had a reading of 4.0 after the walk and only just caught it in time.
I guess i will learn how to adjust with trial and error with carbs etc. On a positive note combined with the pancreas enzymes and the insulin i have put on a stone and now am at 11, feels good to look in the mirror at not see such a skeleton looking back.
One other thing is since i started injecting the insulin my eyes have gone to pot! Everything is blurred and i have hell and all trouble reading or seeing my camera settings, i bought some reading glasses at x3 power which worked great at first for long and short distance but now the reading is terrible again, anyone else diabetic on here and suffer the same thing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.