View from the kitchen window

Nienke’s birthday today; she is now 14 years old. When did that happen? It was a bit of an odd birthday for her, because she went on a biology field trip with school to Lauwersmeer. Mixed groups were formed with all the classes, so Nienke couldn’t celebrate her birthday with her classmates. Still it was good fun. When I arrived home from work, Martine’s parents and her sister were there and we had dinner together. When all her sisters were in bed and Martine was out for a walk, I sat down with Nienke and we watched an episode of the very old comedy series ‘Allo ‘Allo. With a sense of humor, Nienke explained she wanted to see that because it would improve her pronunciation in English. After Nienke went to bed as well, I realized that I hadn’t taken a singe picture so this sunset shot from the kitchen window is my offering for today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.