Roses around the door

The morning was hijacked by a 90 minute conference call to which I contributed only a little but enabled me to carry on with things like booking a hotel for next week, dealing with all those “updating your privacy” emails that we all must be getting.

We were able to fit in a walk afterwards, calling in at Doreen’s to deal with her bins and take up her shopping. It was on the way back that today’s blip was spotted. I saw it yesterday but already had on in the bag. Took a bit of manoeuvring as there were 2 bins very close to the door.

For the first part of the afternoon I worked on bits and pieces then potted up the tomato plants and generally cleared up the greenhouse while Susan worked in the garden.

She went off to guitar in the evening and I took the opportunity to have a run around Mote Park. An early start for me tomorrow, attending a conference in London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.