Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Super Vein Pressure

Big D again.  This is the machine monitoring my pressure in Super Vein, it’s working well.

Nothing much excited happened, apart from getting messed around at the start by the doctor, which meant I was half an hour on late.

Oh!  And we had the small packet biscuits again today.  Disgraceful!

On Monday I had a message from a friend saying that they wanted to become a live donor for me.  I was incredibly touched and I cried.  I spoke to Geoff today and he was wondering whether he could write a blog on it, as he wanted to raise awareness.  I had no objections, and it’s right that he does it because it’s such a massive decision, it’s up to that person if they want to keep it private.  So here is his blog:
https://farnotfast.blogspot.co.uk/2018/05/my-journey-as-potential-live-kidney.html
 
A live donor gives me the best chance for a new life, as the kidney is still working.  A transplant from a dead donor is still good, but in this instance as the heart will have stopped pumping, all the organs in the body will start to shut down so it may need a kickstart when it gets transplanted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.