Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Something Has Changed

Something has changed within me,
Something is not the same,
I'm through with playing by the rules
Of someone else's game.


The words from Defying Gravity from the musical Wicked.


Yes something within me has also changed, and not just the new kidney that I have.  My outlook on life has changed, I no longer want to be tied to constant work work, that I'm not even sure I even enjoy.  

I had a discussion today with a friend which always helps clarify my thinking.  I have a mission, a purpose to do all that I can to help kidney charities, but I don't know what form that takes at the moment.

I've enjoyed writing fiction and I'd like to do more.  Am I good enough?  No idea, perhaps not, so that's why I'm going to see what a Writing Group think.  I may even self publish some of the work that I've done, for me, not for anyone else, well apart from one.  I have no idea how to do it, but I will research it.

Ironically after my discussion work have rung looking to see when I return.  

Away from me something else had changed as we saw the current PM announce the date for her resignation, a thankless task trying to resolve the Brexit mess.  Some of the stuff I've seen today sums up where we are in politics today, it's nasty, it's unbelievably divisive and I'm not sure how we ever resolve it.

I think it's best we all enjoy the Bank Holiday weekend. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.