Heads Down

Paeonia veitchii, or at least I think that's what it is, the label went awol long ago, hanging it's head.  Not an easy one to photograph, I had to find a line of sight between various other plant stems.  It's first appearance on my journal, it's a plant I raised from seed over a decade ago.  Fair to say it's taken time to settle down in the garden but hopefully it will go on to bigger and better things now.

After doing some chores this morning I got a fair bit of time in the garden before the rain came, continuing cleaning up an old raised bed.  Top dressed with slate, it's been a slow job removing the stones to get at the roots of a few invaders.  I've also had to harvest myriad Cyclamen coum tubers that now await replanting.  I've plenty of young plants to put in once the clean up is completed :-)

Please let it rain properly ..... I could almost hear the garden sigh as the first drops fell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.