Reikes small life...

By Reike

Dirty happy horse

I had a lovely 2 hours morning walk with the dogs, then cycled to a meeting and to see Farina afterwards. 

She is still happy with her boy-friend and the new field they are in, which seems to be good for a roll-around in it (hence the dirty horse). 

But then she walked past me, strangely hitting against me, not so much her to behave that way! Then I noticed her walking slightly different with her right hind leg, the one that was swollen to triple size in winter. I thought it might be just a coincidence and I might be making things up, but the vet confirmed it was a good thing I called straight away. We just know each other too well after these 19 years spent together, she seems to have wanted to make me aware, and medication and care should fix her phlegmon before it gets too bad this time.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.