Reikes small life...

By Reike

Home, sweet home

Another day of work, then we slowly made our way home by car (damn you, traffic). Philipp awaited me with home-cooked pizza, then Djeili and I were off for a walk. 

I love it here. It is so peaceful, all these flowers and bird song, the peace and quiet, I heard the cuckoos calling in the forest, and walking through forest and meadows with nobody around was just pure bliss after three days in busy Central Switzerland.

I had asked Philipp to buy some red wine, too, but he forgot. So I hopped on the bicycle and zoomed along a little stream past the river to buy some. Sometimes I forget how much fun cycling is! With Djeili by my side I have to be careful not to cycle too fast, I don't want to much stress on her. It was great to really cycle fast tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.