Red Hot Drama and Airplane Races

Never a dull moment around here.  Not long after I posted my blurry blip for today (now an extra), there was a tremendous din of fire engine sirens and horns blaring down on Washington Street.  When I looked out the window, there had to have been at least eight fire trucks descending on the intersection of Washington and Essex streets from every direction.  Looks like some sort of problem down in the T station (the T is Boston's underground rail system). 

Extra:  Horribly out of focus, I know.  But how often do you see airplanes "racing" each other to the airport?  Obviously they were aiming for different runways (at least I hope they were!), but still ... I thought this would make a fun shot.

And now for the rant.  My #!@* camera has the really annoying habit of refusing to focus exactly when you need it to do so -- especially in this sort of circumstance where you have one opportunity to get the shot.  I've taken it to be serviced, and even though the guy in the camera shop could see what I was complaining about, and even though the camera was subsequently sent off to Nikon to be fixed, the good folk at Nikon insisted they couldn't find a thing wrong!  So annoying.

Rant over.  Try to enjoy the blurry shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.