Last years flowers

These were frozen last winter, baked all summer and still going strong. I haven’t grown hanging baskets before but as long as you water them every day they are great.

Ordinary sort of day here, shopping, washing, cleaning, gardening and tidying up. We seem to create a lot of mess for two people.

I have a peony which hasn’t bloomed. Some research and suggestion from Kelso got me out digging and replanting it. The dahlia I thought I had removed last year was taking over, it had about a square foot of tubers - most of which I put in the bin. I also took out a big lavender. Some things are too big for my little garden beds. Tomorrow I will attack something else.

I am reading a book about Yosemite in California. It sounds an amazing place to visit. Cathy and family visited it recently while we minded their dog! Lucky them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.