S_Dee

By S_Dee

90's Party

Today M, N and I decided to have a BBQ at the Meadows as it was beautifully sunny. N made a Danish potatoe salad whilst M and I went to the park to get the meat organised. As soon as we reached the park the sun was gone! Didn't stop us through! LOL

We drank ome beer and used plastic cutlery to eat. No good idea. All of them broke so in the end we ate the meat with our hands and the potatoe salad with a spoon. Why not?

Afterwards we went to N's flat to get ready for the party. Dress code: 90's! No problem for me! M didn't have anything 90's so I borrowed her my top. Cheap wine and a lot of laughs later we made it to the venue Liquid Rooms on time. We were the first! Jackpot.

The DJ Bring It All Back was simply amazing. He knew what the crowd wanted and the three of us (at the very front stage) were singing out loud to every single song. The Spice Girls tribute band arrived at 1pm. More about this tomorrow ;-)

Picture: S (me), M, N posing for a picture all 90's

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.