Very fun day in the studio....

I've turned the pottery studio into my painting spot....it's just such a glorious space to work in! but the problem is that i'm following along with a tutorial video from this site.... it's really cool..you can preview videos, then subscribe to a particular one and you are able to view it for 6 months! I seem to have some buffering issues....especially later in the day....but at least i'm getting some exerciser heading back and forth from the studio to my office! Having had virtually no formal art training, i'm finding this video so helpful! This little exercise isn't finished yet, but i've already spent most of the day doing it, and having such a lot of fun!

We'll see what happens next! Also, it'll be interesting to see how i fair when i try and apply the lessons i'm learning to an image i've taken! this image is provided by the artists so we can follow her steps. I'm pretty happy so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.