Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blue magic

I think I am the world's worst packer - we are only going away for 3 days and yet it takes me ages to decide what to pack. I think its because I am such a perfectionist I want to make sure I pack exactly the right things, so that I am neither too cold nor too warm, not too casual and not too smart - I actually drive myself crazy choosing something, packing it, then half an hour later changing my mind and unpacking it and packing something else in its place. Gavin, who is so used to travelling due to work throws a couple of shirts and a pair of jeans in a bag and is done, he cannot understand why I find packing so difficult! If the weather changes and is not as per the forecast -oh dear that just sends me into a spiral if I have the wrong clothes for the weather!! So...I finally have packed and am ready to pick up Thomas from school this afternoon and go to the airport - or am I? Should I maybe swap that sleeveless dress for one with sleeves?.....

I am blipping early, a shot of geranium growing in my garden (I think that is what it is?) Now I am about to deliver Murdoch to his doggie hotel where he gets to share a room with a friend, fun and games! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.