Aviemore Day 2...

Ooh, today could have been a bit of a wash out...for me anyway. I don't think the combination of late nights a red wine truely agree with me anymore.

Consequently I was rather under the weather for the first half of the day but determined not to let it ruin the day I carried on regardless with the plans of hiring bikes and heading round Loch Morlich.

Getting there was rather interesting with a couple of rather peaceful chunder stops. When we got there eventually, the ladies decided to duck out on the loop of the loch and I did start to feel a lot better by this time so took a quick run round the Loch while they soaked up the lovely winter sun.

We really did luck out on the weather and nice to see the Cairngorms with a good starter blanket of snow in preparation for the snowsport season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.